Our House system lends itself well to give students opportunities to take on leadership roles in schools – preparing them for the Senior Six duties in the Sixth Form and the world of work beyond.

Students have to apply for the roles and they are decided by a mix of elections and formal applications.

Seward House have built the following team for 2021-2022:

House Captain – Lucy Vanes (11S1)

House Vice-Captain – Matthew Allen (9S1)

Sports Captain (F) – Caitlin Hems (10S1)

Sports Captain (M) – Finbar Birchall (10S2)

E-Safety Reps – Doug Jones (10S1), Nathan Cockerill (10S2)

Eco-Council Reps – Robyn Walters (8S2), Harry Compton (9S1), Rowan Wilson (10S2)

Charity Captain – Hess Hewkin (8S2), Rowan Tennant (10S2)

Student Ambassadors – Caragh Murphy (8S1), Amber Athwal (8S2), Molly Stainforth (9S1), Max Faulkner (9S2), Madeleine Walters (10S1), Che Edwards (10S2), Mason Wilson (11S1), Gabi Davies-Friend (11S2)

Peer Mentors / Anti-Bullying Reps – Tommy Baines (8S1), Adonia Fleming-Smith (8S2), Monty Easton (9S1), Grace Burton (9S2), Ellie Billingham (10S1), Robyn Bailey (10S2), Elli Delaney (11S1), Izzy Snape (11S2)

Transition Mentors – William Barry (8S1), Holly Larkin (11S2)

House Council Form Reps – Rebecca Morris (8S1), Oliver Ratchford-Smith (8S2), Morgan Horne (9S1), Callum Finch (9S2), Madeleine Walters (10S1), Jacob Cooper (10S2), Amelia Lane (11S1), Tom Purkis (11S2)

Matt Allman, Headteacher, said: “We look to give our students active leadership roles so that they help to shape the work and direction of the school. A school is only as strong as the student body and these leadership roles help develop both the individuals involved but also the peers who witness their work and status as role models.”