The Johnson House Celebration Assembly for Spring 2021 had lots to celebrate and a long list of students received awards for their dedication to school life.

The most prestigious award was the House Full Colours and these were granted to George Ballinger (Y11), Sophie Hogg (Y11) and Andrei Muntean (Y11).

Meanwhile, House Half-Colours were awarded to Max Sidaway (Y10), Willima Wilson (Y10), Louis Cope (Y10) and Olivia Fox (Y9).

The full list of award winners is:

Academic Progress Awards:

These awards are based on both attainment and progress:

Year 11 – Hugh Hutchison, Matthew Maher, Alfie Jones, Elliot Fox, Katie Browning, Grace Williams, Rebekah Alvarado, Izzy Collis

Year 10 – Henry Glas, Tom Szamek, Blaise Parke, Jack Harris, Mollie-Rae Harris-Howell, Libby Hayward, Amelie Menaut, Freya Short

Year 9  – Alfie Joines, Pawel Kluk, Thomas Tovey, Nate Wallace, Lilah Boxall, Maisie Alford, Flo Darby, Eve Neanan

Year 8 – Levi Harrison, Izaak Bailey, William Darby, Sebastien Menaut, Amelia Long, Iris Muntean, Georgia Szamek, Finlay Wright

Year 7 – Reuben Carey, Harrison Mullins, Luca Ivey, Oliver Bridges, Freya Milligan, Hannah Norton, Holly MacDonald, Rose Piper

Effort Awards:

These awards are based on students who have shown great effort in and out of school this term:

Year 11 – Elliot Fox, Chris Bennet, Andrei Muntean, Alfie Jones, Jacob Mieleniewski, Sophie Hogg, Grace Williams, Katie Browning, Izzy Collis, Emily Elsdon

Year 10 – Ben Lawrence, Louis Cope, Cody Overton, Jack Sandel, William Wilson, Abbie Mackman, Freya Mackman, Libby Hayward, Jessica Horne, Mollie-Rae Harris-Howell

Year 9 – Caleb O’Mara, Alfie Joines, Charlie Harrod, Alfie Hartley, Thomas Tovey, Maddi Bowyer, Faith Breese, Chloe Butler, Mollie Round, Abigail Pinches

Year 8 – Jack O’Neill, Callum Parton, Henry Jones, Phoenix Ivey, Luan Painter, Iris Muntean, Anna Phillips, Amelia Long, Ruby Wright, Millie Alcock

Year 7 – Alfie Barber, George Burgess, Jacob Townsend, Luke Hale-Phillips, Oliver Gibbons, Rosie Walker, Poppy Parker-Grant, Phoebe Jones, Madeleine Williams, Emma Browning

Behaviour Awards:

These awards are based on students who have shown exemplary behaviour in and out of school this term:

Year 11 – George Ballinger, Chris Bennett, Rowan Downes, Elliot Fox, Oscar Hall-Davies, Alfie Jones, Rhiannon Archer

Mae Bennett, Katie Browning, Izzy Collis, Emily Elsdon, Sophie Hogg, Charlotte Hurley, Brooke Pointon, Lily Spanner

Freya Taylor, Grace Williams

Year 10 – Joshua Barber, James Collis, Louis Cope, Jayden Harrigan, Ben Lawrence, Jaime Luciano, Cody Overton, Blaise Parke, Max Sidaway, Tom Szamek, William Wilson, Isabel Aldridge, Bethany Chamberlin, Joanna Coley

Amy Findlay, Evie Francis, Amy Greensill, Mollie-Rae Harris-Howell, Libby Hayward, Jessica Horne, Katie Lunn, Abbie Mackman, Freya Mackman, Amelie Menaut, Abbie Pendlebury, Freya Short, Niamh Spencer, Lilly Wallis

Year 9 – Alfie Joines, Nate Wallace, Maisie Alford, Maddi Bowyer, Lilah Boxall. Chloe Butler, Flo Darby, Naomi Fisher, Olivia Fox, Annabelle Hadley, Lucie Haines, Chloe Hanson, Izzy Hobson, Bella Luckhurst, Eve Neenan, Jessica Norton, Maiya Ogden, Abigail Pinches, Amy Robertson, Olivia Thomas

Year 8 – William Darby, William Gittings, James Lunn, Oliver Lunn, Sebastien Menaut, Jack O’Neill, Krish Sukhadia, William Turnock, Sophie Buckley, Gracie Hilton, Amelia Long, Isabella Lydall, Iris Muntean, Isabelle Parfitt, Summer Sidaway, Georgia Szamek, Ava Taylor, Amber Wheaver, Finlay Wright, Ruby Wright

Year 7 – Alfie Barber, Oliver Bridges, George Burgess, Morgan Evans, Demetri Hines, Theo Hyden, Luca Ivey, Charlie Saunders, George Simcox, Jacob Townsend, Emma Browning, Amelia Christofi, Ruby Cliffe, Maddie Duke, Lucy Findlay, Matilda Glazebrook, Lottie Hall-Davies, Olivia Howard-Calder, Phoebe Jones, Holly Macdonald, Freya Milligan, Phoebe Moore, Hannah Norton, Poppy  Parker-Grant, Rose Piper, Katie Sandel, Charl Smith, Lola Sullivan, Shannon Swan, Lauren Thacker, Amalie Thomas, Aoife Wakeham, Rosie Walker, Ava Williams, Madeleine Williams, Molly Yates

Most House Points:

These awards are based on students who achieved the highest number of House points in their Year / House group this term:

Year 11 – Elliot Fox, Dylan Jackson, Mason Douglas, George Ballinger, Emily Elsdon , Demi Winton, Grace Williams, Rebecca Oatley

Year 10 – Jayden Harrigan, Blaise Parke, William Wilson, James Collis, Evie Francis, Bethany Chamberlin, Abbie Mackman, Mollie-Rae Harris-Howell

Year 9 – Nate Wallace, Alfie Joines, Khalil Alashi, Pawel Kluk, Annabelle Hadley, Maddi Bowyer, Jessica Norton, Chloe Butler

Year 8 – Charlie Hobson, Levi Harrison, William Turnock, Henry Jones, Emily White, Amy Bridge, Iris Muntean, Amelia Long

Year 7 – Harry Owen, Alfie Barber, Theo Hyden, Stanley Puleo, Rosie Walker, Phoebe Jones, Olivia Howard-Calder, Katie Sandel

Tutor Awards:

Year 11 – George Ballinger, Andrei Muntean, Sophie Hogg, Rebecca Oatley

Year 10 – Blaise Parke, Jack Sandel, Mollie-Mae Harris-Howell, Abbie Pendlebury

Year 9 – Khalil Alashi, Alfie Joines, Chloe Butler, Bella Lockhurst

Year 8 – Henry Jones, Sebastian Menaut, Mikaela Heath, Amber Wheaver

Year 7 – Morgan Evans, Alfie Barber, Holly MacDonald, Rosie Walker

Luke Baker, Assistant Headteacher, said: “Johnson House have shown that they have students who can work equally well in school and at home during lockdown and we are very proud of them. There is a good clutch of students moving towards their colours lower down the school and all students have a chance to get their own awards in the final 2020-2021 Celebration Assembly at the end of the Summer Term.”