The Garrick House Celebration Assembly for Spring 2021 had lots to celebrate and a long list of students received awards for their dedication to school life.

The most prestigious award was the House Full Colours and these were granted to Bobby Mathieson (Y11), Ellie-Mai Harrison (Y11), Megan Jones (Y11), Rhian Price (Y11) and Dennis Ho (Y11).

Meanwhile, House Half-Colours were awarded to Alisa Mason (Y10), Elisse Armitage (Y11), Jamie Richards (Y11) and Sam Scarbrough (Y11).

The full list of award winners is:

Academic Progress Awards:

These awards are based on both attainment and progress:

Year 11 – Owen Stothert, William Moseley, Dennis Ho, Bobby Mathieson, Freya Lawrence, Megan Jones, Ellie-Mai Harrison, Rosie Brazier

Year 10 – Tom Elmore, Matt Sandles, Oliver Atkin, Harry Mallender, Joanne Carr, Alica Piskova, Daisy Cummings, Emily Jeffery

Year 9 – Felix Emanuel, Jacob Fox-Bailey, Callum Devlin, Logan Ho, Hayley Wyatt, Daisy Holian, Amy Bridgen, Eisha Acheson

Year 8 – Dylan Jones, Josh Brown, Alfie Plumridge, Rory Wood, Eliza Grotane, Katie Knight, Ruby Thompson, Lilly Derry

Year 7 – Hayden O’Sullivan, Dan Sandles, Sam Woollard-Fowler, Phoenix Abbotts Mitchell, Sophie Rogers, Berti Waldon, Georgia Griffiths, Addison Everiss

Effort Awards:

These awards are based on students who have shown great effort in and out of school this term:

Year 10 – Vincent Lee, Harry Mallender, Tom Elmore, Oliver Atkin, Jake Wynn, Emily Beddow, Grace Cunningham, Alisha Mason, Joanne Carr, Lily-Mai Emanuel

Year 9 – Oliver Rogers, Kyran Wiles, William Whyte, Cameron Thain, Ollie Hateley, Emma MacKenzie, Olivia Jones, Evie Pritchard, Brooke Mathews, Nathalia Taylor-Akinwande

Year 8 – Jacob Follows, Rory Wood, Charlie Cook, Alfie Plumridge, Joshua Evans, Eliza Grotane, Isavelle Archer, Amelia Hurst, Lily Derry, Madysen White

Year 7 – Caleb Stead, Dan Sandles, Harry Elson, Sam Woollard-Fowler, Jack Bellamy, Henry Jones, Sophie Smith, Eloise Walker, Lily Ann Matthews, Sasha Chambers, Yohanna Gee

Behaviour Awards:

These awards are based on students who have shown exemplary behaviour in and out of school this term:

Year 11 – Jorge Allcock, James Flynn, Corben Harper, Leo Hines, Dennis Ho, Oliver Rushton, Samuel Scarbrough, Owen Stothert, Brad Wells, Jamie Gregory, Rhodes Holloway, Aaron Hope, Bobby Mathieson, William Moseley, Nyle Payne, Jensen Peake, Jamie Richards, Elisse Armitage, Maisie Chatfield, Amy Driscoll, Ellie-Mai Harrison, Emily Lancaster, Freya Lawrence, Leah Potts, Millie Webb, Millie Whyte, Daisy Anderson, Rosie Brazier, Ellie Burgin, Amelia Fradley, Megan Jones, Paris Lewis, Calsey Mohan, Aiobh Murray, Rhian Price, Chloe Sanders

Year 10 – Oliver Atkin, Thomas Elmore, Kyle Gregory, Vincent Lee, Thomas Patstone, Ethan Porter, Matt Sandles, Jake Wynn, Adam Adler, Oakley Ashby, Noah Bailey, Samuel Eggington, James Goalby, Monty Phillips, Job Ptolomey, Holly Battisson, Joanne Carr, Daisy Carter, Abigail Jelfs, Alisha Mason, Erika Montford, Ella Thompson, Ellie Tucker, Emelia Wood, Emily Beddow, Emma Brooke, Grace Cunningham, Lily-Mai Emanuel, Amelia Gomez, Hermione Hughes, Lucy Manning, Alica Piskova

Year 9 – Eaden Carew, Callum Devlin, Felix Emanuel, Logan Ho, Oliver Rogers, Zak Stone, Xander Webb, William Whyte, Jacob Fox-Bailey, Joseph Garland, Ollie Hateley, Tommy Roberts, Billy Smith, Cameron Thain, Jude Thompson, Jack Yeomans, Amy Bridgen, Emily Clarkson, Cheyanne Detheridge, Olivia Hann, Olivia Jones, Lauren Mason, Brooke Matthews, Hattie Mills, Willow Peake, Ellie Reynolds, Emily Skermer, Millie Smith, Ebony White, Eisha Acheson, Isabel Doughty, Chloe Driscoll, Skye Gilbert, Phoebe Hansen, Daisy Holian, Emma Mackenzie, Rosie Murray, Evie Preece, Evie Pritchard, Lola Rice

Year 8 – Jason Burgwin, Charlie Cook, Colby De Pina Manso, Oliver Mantle, George Marshall, Hector Nottage, Liam Shepherd, Elijah Smith, Callum Thomson, Rory Wood, Joshua Brown, Joshua Evans, Oliver Foley, Jacob Follows, Dylan Jones, James Killick, Haydn Leverton, Alfie Plumridge, Sean Whillis, Elle Acheson, Imogen Dodds, Eliza Grotane, Mia Hunt, Amelia Hurst, Libbie Joyce, Demi Martin, Angel Payne, Emily Payne, Isabel Stone, Ruby Thompson, Gabby Woodward, Isabelle Archer, Amy Cartwright, Isabelle Cotterill, Lilly Derry, Sophie Doughty, Poppy Goldstone, Libby Jeffery, Katie Knight, Holly Reeves, Macey Robertson, Sophie Scarbrough, Isla Taylor, Ella-Mai Turner, Madysen White

Year 7 – Spike Cummings, Harry Elson, Kailen Goalby, Henry Johnson, Jayden McLaughlin, Charlie Morris, Simon Szewczuk, Harry Allen, Jack Bellamy, George Carter, Louie Cutler, Tom Hirst, Casey Jones, Hayden O’Sullivan, Dan Sandles, Caleb Stead, Sam Woollard-Fowler, Taylor Allison-Evans, Leah Atkinson, Mia Fradley, Lily Hewetson, Lauren Lee, Lily Matthews, Lexi Payne, Cydney Preece, Helena Rosillo, Cerys Thompson, Daisy Tickle, Lexie Tucker, Berti Waldon, Eloise Walker, Anastasiia Afanasieva, Sasha Chambers, Layla Dee, Addison Everiss, Yohanna Gee, Georgia Griffiths, Poppy Hicks, Jemima Lawson, Mia Lewis, Mikayla Lines, Imogen Marchesi, Grace Matthews, Scarlet O’Brien, Sophie Rogers, Sophie Smith

Most House Points:

These awards are based on students who achieved the highest number of House points in their Year / House group this term:

Year 11 – Dominic Herbert, Dayton Bland, Owen Stothert, Jorge Alcock, Bobby Mathieson, Elisse Armitage, Emmie Luker, Ellie-Mai Harrison, Mille Whyte, Amy Driscoll

Year 10 – Fen Nash, Coy Payne, Oliver Atkin, Monty Phillips, Ellis Culvin, Erika Montford, Amy Hooper, Holly Battison, Emily Beddow, Daisy Carter

Year 9 – Kyran Wiles, Oliver Rogers, Jack Yeomans, Felix Emanuel, Cameron Thain, Olivia Jones, Evie Preece, Emily Skermer, Amy Bridgen, Millie Smith

Year 8 – Joshua Evans, Rory Wood, Liam Shepherd, Riley Preece-Jones, Elijah Smith, Eliza Grotane, Amelia Hurst, Elle Acheson, Libbie Joyce, Emily Payne

Year 7 – Dan Sandles, Charlie Morris, Junior Makokowe, Jack Bellamy, Henry Johnson, Sophie Rogers, Mia Lewis, Imogen Marchesi, Sasha Chambers, Berti Waldon

Tutor Awards:

Year 11 – James Flynn, Jamie Richards, Ellie-Mai Harrison, Megan Jones

Year 10 – Job Ptolomey, Matt Sandles, Lucy Manning, Amy Hooper

Year 9 – Eaden Carew, Jack Yeomans, Emily Skermer, Emma McKenzie

Year 8 – Charlie Cook, Amelia Hurst, Jacob Follows, Katie Knight

Year 7 – Harry Elson, Kaidan Trickett, Mia Fradley, Sophie Smith

Luke Baker, Assistant Headteacher, said: “Garrick House have continued their upward trajectory in House competitions and have become a real force in the school. This is no surprise when you see the names on this list and understand the talent and potential across the group. We are really pleased for all the students whose achievements have been celebrated and encourage all others to do all they can to reach these heights in the final 2020-2021 Celebration Assembly at the end of the Summer Term.”