The Seward House Celebration Assembly for Autumn 2019 had lots to celebrate and well over one-hundred students received awards for their approach to school life.

The most prestigious award was the House Full Colours and these were granted to Holly Baugh and Dan Bond.

Elsewhere, Half-Colours were awarded to Bethan Housley, Penny Mace, Harry O’Donnell, Maya Thomson and Ben Wykes.

The full list of award winners is:

Academic Progress Awards:

Year 11 Dan Bond, Ben Wykes, Harry O’Donnell, Ben Faulkner-Jones, Maya Thomson, Daisy Powell, Holly Baugh, Erin Fry

Year 10 Jacob Wright, Josh Lopes, Finlay Barton, Lucas Wilshaw, Isobel Swinnerton, Lydia Bedlow, Caitlyn Wright, Alba Marie McClure

Year 9 Jacob Housley, Tom Larkin, Albert Malone, Oscar Brooks, Eleanor Easton, Chloe Allen, Mear Haynes, Sophie Bannister

Year 8 Finbar Birchall, Sam Wilson, Finley Cooper, Henry Cornwell, Alice Thackaberry, Rowan Wilson, Madeleine Walters, Millie Coop

Year 7 Matt Allen, Harry Battams, Gareth Hunt, Elliot Ball, Maisie Gear, Molly Stainforth, Niamh Moore, Madison Chilton

100% Attendance Awards:

Year 11 Jamie Ward, Harry O’Donnell, Ben Faulkner-Jones, Charlie Padfield, Holly Baugh, Erin Fry, Bethan Housley, Lauren Riley, Maya Thomson, Amber Tovey-Nesbitt, Penny Mace

Year 10 Robert Hissey, Josh Lopes, Molly Hopkins, Lillie Curran-Manning, Georgina O’Donnell, Maddie Rabôt

Year 9 Oscar Brooks, Jacob Housley, Chloe Allen, Lulu Jarvis, Isabella Russell, Lily Taylor-Corrick, Elysia Armstrong, Gabi Davies-Friend, Eleanor Easton, Maddie Nash, Maisy Tovey-Nesbitt, Katie Wykes, Ffion Wynne, Eleanor Young

Year 8 Finley Cooper, Henry Cornwell, Doug Jones, Joshua Hopkins, Mille Coop, Lily Griffin, Madeleine Walters, Evie Coleman,

Year 7 Harry Compton, Gareth Hunt, Reece Pike, Leo Riley, Scott White, Rhys Wynne, Molly Stainforth, Polly Whitworth, Ruby Willetts, Hollie Cockbill, Maisie Gear, Jessica Greaves, Katie Richardson, Kate Young

Behaviour Awards

Year 11 Dan Bond, Ben Wykes, Harry O’Donnell, Ben Faulkner-Jones, Eliot Crossley, tthew Sykes, Dylan Wynne, Maya Thomson, Holly Baugh, Erin Fry, Bethan Housley, Lauren Riley, Mia Cockerill, Holly Rolfe, Joely Slater, Seren Ciarlegio, Lucy Clements, Penny Mace, Mikayla Taylor

Year 10 Brendan Acton, Liam Davies, Jack Le Friec, Ben McAtamney, Martha Carless-Johnson, Holly Clements

Year 9 Ben Hewkin, Jacob Housley, Tom Larkin, Albert Malone, Ben Hewkin, Ewan Tennant, Luke Carden, Alfie James, Thomas Purkis, Chloe Allen, Eleanor Easton, Katie Wykes, Ffion Wynne, Gabi Davies-Friend, Millie Cope, Lulu Jarvis, Heidi Leeson, Evie Raybould, Isabella Russell, Lucy Vanes, Eleanor Cardwell, Bonnie-Lea Flynn, Elena Hill, Philippa Meredith, Lucy Richardson, Isabelle Snape

Year 8 Sam Wilson, Henry Cornwell, Jack Dobson, Ewan Hurcombe, Finbar Birchall, Nathan Cockerill, Ellie Lancaster, Rowan Wilson, Madeleine Walters, Millie Coop, Aimee-Marie Cooper, Lily Griffin, Libby Rogers, Chanelize Bradshaw, Evie Coleman, Emma Dobson, Erin Gibson, Poppy Grimshaw, Emily Rice, Amelia Stothart, Jazmine Tilling

Year 7 Matt Allen, Harry Battams, Gareth Hunt, Elliot Ball, Tyler Buet, Joshua Douglas-Boisson, Montague Easton, Henry Malone, Declan Radbourne, Evan Wynne, Ethan Couchman, Calum Finch, Reece Pike, Rhiley Roper, Jospeh Ward, Scott White, Maisie Gear, Molly Stainforth, Madison Chilton, Gabriella Cole Pearce, Morgan Horne, Charlotte Jones, Chloe McAtamney, Ciaran Miller, Eryn Moore, Polly Whitworth, Ruby Willets, Lexi Wilson, Kaiya Brooks, Grace Burton, Hollie Cockbill, Jessica Greaves, Tegan Hathway, Abigail Ilonzeh, Chloe Mulligan, Katie Richardson, Ella Roberts, Leila Thomson, Ella-Rose Walters, Kate Young

Most House Points:

Year 11 Ben Askew, Ben Faulkner-Jones, Dylan Wynne, Zach Douglas Boisson, Bethan Housley, Erin Fry, Holly Baugh, Faith Emsley

Year 10 Cygnus Mynett, Bailey Wingfield, Dan Parkin, Brendan Acton, Lydia Bedlow, Sydney Tearle, Rachel Carson

Year 9 Kalun Goodyer, Tom Larkin, Thomas Purkis, Albert Malone, Gabi Davies-Friend, Eleanor Young, Eleanor Easton, Lucy Richardson

Year 8 Finbar Birchall, Charlie Le Friec, Sam Wilson, Che Edwards, Poppy Grimshaw, Madeleine Walters, Evie Coleman, Amelia Stothart

Year 7 Reece Pike, Ethan Couchman, Matt Allen, Joshua Douglas Boisson, Polly Whitworth, Morgan Horne, Chloe Mulligan, Maisie Gear

Tutor Awards:

Year 11 Bethan Housley, Ben Askew, Eliot Crossley, Erin Fry

Year 10 Cygnus Mynett, Luke While, Hope Kendall

Year 9 Jacob Housley, Thomas Purkis, Lilly Taylor Corrick, Eleanor Young

Year 8 Doug Jones, Finbar Birchall, Ellie Lancaster, Evie Coleman

Year 7 Matt Allen, Reece Pike, Polly Whitworth, Chloe Mulligan

Luke Baker, Assistant Headteacher, said: “Seward House has already built up a very strong team and it was fantastic to see so many students earning praise in this special assembly. They have their House Week next term and I know further stars will emerge in the weeks ahead.”