The departing Year 13 students have made way for the Year 12 students to take on our most senior student leadership roles and we are proud to announce the makeup of the Senior Six.

We were fortunate to have a strong field of 22 students, all with their own individual strengths, who went through a rigorous panel interview process and had to await the final decisions.

The final selection saw:

Head Boy – Niall Preston
Head Girl – Hattie Rumsey
Deputy Head Girl – Megan McEntee
Charities Co-Ordinator – Katie Hayward
Events Co-Ordinator – Freya Cutler
Chair of School Council – Lewis Duval

Carrie Cain, Assistant Headteacher, said: “There are some exceptional students who did not make the Senior Six and this gives a real idea of how tough a process this was. We are hugely proud of those selected and know they will do a wonderful job.”

Matt Allman, Headteacher, added: “We would like to publicly express our thanks the departing Senior Student Leadership Team who have been superb throughout the school year and continue to run projects in their last few weeks. We can present opportunities, but we rely on students to take them up and run with them – the new Senior Six have a lot to live up to.”